News & Events

12/09/2014 -
Greenbuild 2016 Call for Proposals Deadline 1/16/2015...

+ Learn More
 

10/23/2014 -
Near Westside Initiative Receives Prestigious Award from USGBC...

+ Learn More
 

02/19/2014 -
U.S. Department of Labor Secretary Perez Visits SyracuseCoE...

+ Learn More
 

placeholder

Labs and Testbeds: New SyracuseCoE Facilities to Accelerate Innovations...

+ Learn More
 

placeholder

Come visit us for a "Friday at Three" tour...

+ Learn More
 

placeholder

2012 Annual Progress Report...

+ Learn More
 

SubHeader

Presentations from Spring Greening:
A Teacher Training on Greening Your School

March 20, 2012 — SyracuseCoE Headquarters

Opening Keynote

Sustainable Materials Management: Mark Lichtenstein, SyracuseCoE (contact: mlichtenstein@syracusecoe.org)

Waste to Resource

Composting in the Classroom: Mandy Westerdahl, SyracuseCoE (contact: awesterdahl@syracusecoe.org)

Green Living Celebration: Vicky Gaworecki, Baldwinsville (contact: vgaworecki@bville.org)

Green Steps Toward a Paperless Classroom: Tracy Brady, East Syracuse-Minoa (contact: tbrady@esmschools.org)

Stem Teacher to Teacher Exchange 

Why Go Green with Green Infrastructure?: Amy Samuels, Onondaga Environmental Institute (contact: asamuels@oei2.org)

Green School Pledge: A Step by Step School Sustainability Plan: Tanya Davis, Rome (contact: staleyptg@gmail.com)

Authentic Environmental Research Through High School/College Partnerships: Rick Beal and Klaus Doelle, SUNY-ESF, Rich List, ITC (contact: rebeal@esf.edu)

Renewable Energy Education: Chuck Petit, Cortland (contact: cpetit@cortlandschools.org)

Big Projects and How to Fund Them

Josh Hazelton, Belfast CSD (contact: jhazelton@belf.nycric.org)

Carissa Matthews and Sarah Stewart: GreeningUSA (contact: cmatthews@syracusecoe.org)